What Is Successful Blogging to me??

What Is Successful Blogging to me??

In the recent hashnode bootcamp which i was lucky enought to be a part of, one of the speakers, Michaela Greiler challenged us to understand what success in blogging means to us.

What is blogging?

Blogging is a collection of skills that one needs to run and supervise a blog. A blog is a platform where a writer or group of writers share their view on an individual topic or topics.

An example of a blog is the famous and intuitive platform called hashnode, which you are currently on. It makes blogging really easy and straight forward and makes it easy to get started.

Getting into blogging

Most of my life, I have been fully aware of the concept of blogging but have never really being interested in it. I learnt about blogging from a famous blogger who made a success out of blogging in my country, Nigeria. Linda Ikeji was a well-known blogger in Nigeria who made a success from blogging daily.

I have always had the notion that to be a successful blogger, I needed to be a great writer and know all the grammatical knowledge in English even as it was my native language.

I have always been a perfectionist so it always difficult for me to write or do something and feel fully satisfied. I always feel like i have not written it well and people will make jest of me and not like my articles.

Successful blogging to me

Since getting into the world of technology and programming, I have been fortunate to have stumbled upon great articles which has helped me both in providing me with detailed information about a problem in hand or by serving as a guide to entering into the technology world.

I have always felt a great feeling of fulfilment after reading such articles which are able to explain technical concept in such simple sentences to a beginner like me properly.

Technical writing / blogging to me is teaching and impacting knowledge to a wide range of audience and helping them on their journey to become successful and amazing developers. I want to help a large range of confused beginner get a hang of the technical world that is development by teaching and explaining it to them in such simple and relatable way.

I am still far away from achieving by goal which I am super grateful for the hashnode community for introducing me into the world of blogging and technical writing.